How can I be modest and sexy.

If you ask my friends they will tell you I’m a looker with sexy taste. At least that’s what I think they’ll say. (Laughs) But to be honest , I know my dress is no where near modest. I like to show legs and show off my curves. Most the time my dresses and skirts only come mid thigh and they are fitted.  I like to steal the attention when I come in the room because I know I look good. But these things are frowned upon. Especially because you are suppose to represent Jehovah in all walks of life. The bible tell women to dress modest and with soundness of mind. Not to be flashy and showy, which I normally am.

1 Timothy 2:9, 10 “9  Likewise, the women should adorn themselves in appropriate dress, with modesty and soundness of mind, not with styles of hair braiding and gold or pearls or very expensive clothing, 10  but in the way that is proper for women professing devotion to God, namely, through good works.”

1 Corinthians 10:31 “31 Therefore, whether you are eating or drinking or doing anything else, do all things for God’s glory.”

This is hard for me to except and do. I’m 21 and I love being in style. I love being viewed as sexy too, I wont lie. Even though I know you can look modest and be very attractive, I believe I can get my grown modest and nice look going on when I reach a certain age. Right now I’m young and hot. Shouldn’t I be flaunting it while I have it? Yes, I know these thoughts are bad to have. But I’m just being honest. Plus I’m on campus with girls looking far less modest then me, also you have the girls who look flawless and outfits look amazing. I like for people to view me as flawless and amazing too, with my outfits, jewellery and make up.  I would hate to go out and people didn’t give me a second look because I didn’t draw their eye or feel like everyone else looks more appealing than me. The bible tell you to not be moved by the system of things. I shouldn’t be worried about man’s opinions but God’s. I should be trying to please him and be holy and acceptable to him.

Romans 12:1, 2 “1 Therefore, I appeal to you by the compassions of God, brothers, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, a sacred service with your power of reason. 2 And stop being molded by this system of things, but be transformed by making your mind over, so that you may prove to yourselves the good and acceptable and perfect will of God.”

The bible warns about going beyond what is not proper. Proverbs 11:2 “2 When presumptuousness comes, dishonor will follow, But wisdom is with the modest ones.” This warning is not only for me but also so I won’t stumble others that my dress might entice. 1 Corinthians 10:32, 33 “32 Keep from becoming causes for stumbling to Jews as well as Greeks and to the congregation of God, 33 just as I am trying to please all people in all things, not seeking my own advantage, but that of the many, so that they may be saved.”

Philippians 2:4 “4 as you look out not only for your own interests, but also for the interests of others.” My dress might make other especially male feel uncomfortable. May make them have inappropriate desires and thoughts that child lead to actions. I wouldn’t want to cause that.

Leave a Reply

